This is a list of Creative Commons licensed audio media. The original page is partially ported here.


Featured Audio Sites

Name Website Size
100 pour 100 musique
4ReasonS
60Sox
Agencia Brasil 200
Alice Sweet Alice
Ambient Music Garden
Andrew Chee
Athabasca University Press
Auboutdufil 342
Audiofarm
Audionautix
BDWRekordings.com
Barking Spider Electronics 27
Beats By LexX 37
Beats for sale 4
Berklee Shares
BlocSonic.com 781
Blue Planet Almanac
Case Studies/De:Breipott http://breipott.de/
CCHits 80
357
CDc communications 525
Carnegie Mellon Open Learning Initiative 10
Case Studies/0 A.D. http://www.play0ad.com/
Case Studies/137Mhz Records http://137mhz.com/
Case Studies/2012 CC Art Happening http://ccarth.net
Case Studies/60Sox Study http://www.60sox.org.au/
Case Studies/A Swarm of Angels http://aswarmofangels.com/
Case Studies/ABC Pool http://abc.net.au/pool
Case Studies/ACRO http://www.acro.edu.au/
Case Studies/Adhitia Sofyan http://adhitiasofyan.wordpress.com/
Case Studies/Allfool'sday http://myspace.com/allfoolsdayband
Case Studies/Ancient Free Gardeners http://www.ancientfreegardeners.com
Case Studies/Andrew Garton http://agarton.wordpress.com/
Case Studies/App My State http://www.premier.vic.gov.au/app-my-state.html
Case Studies/Association for Progressive Communications Australia http://apc.org.au/
Case Studies/Audiophile http://www.audiophile.org.au/
Case Studies/BVCC - Romania's First Free Licences Film Festival
Case Studies/Beatpick study http://www.beatpick.com/
Case Studies/Behance http://www.behance.com/
Case Studies/Bert Jerred Music Catalogue at Jamendo http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/bert_jerred
Case Studies/Brad Sucks http://www.bradsucks.net/
Case Studies/Breipott http://www.breipott.cc
Case Studies/Brothers Whim http://brotherswhim.com/
Case Studies/CASH Music http://cashmusic.org/
Case Studies/CCMCP http://ear-drum.org/
Case Studies/Cheong Wa Dae http://www.president.go.kr
Case Studies/Christopher Willits http://www.christopherwillits.com/
Case Studies/ClearBits http://www.clearbits.net/
Case Studies/Colin Mutchler http://www.colinmutchler.com/
Case Studies/Computer Masti http://www.computermasti.com/
Case Studies/Convergent Community Newsroom http://www.ccnonline.org.au
Case Studies/Curt Smith http://www.curtsmithofficial.com/
Case Studies/DZ Music http://www.dz-music.org
Case Studies/DanceMe http://www.danceme.org
Case Studies/Dictionary of Sydney http://www.dictionaryofsydney.org/
Case Studies/Digital Fringe http://digitalfringe.com.au
Case Studies/Dublit.com http://www.dublit.com
Case Studies/EdgeX http://edgex.org.au/main.aspx
Case Studies/Enough Records http://enoughrecords.scene.org
Case Studies/Except, Integrated Sustainability http://www.except.nl/
Case Studies/FI:Jaa jotain 11.3.2013 http://opeblogi.blogspot.fi/2013/01/jaa-jotain-1132013.html
Case Studies/FREE - THE JOURNEY http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=101072603292010
Case Studies/GlaxoSmithKline http://www.ebi.ac.uk/chemblntd/#tcams_dataset
Case Studies/Global Voices Online http://www.globalvoicesonline.org/
Case Studies/GotoKnow.org http://gotoknow.org
Case Studies/Hydro the film http://www.hydrothefilm.com
Case Studies/I-CLEEN project http://www.icleen.museum/
Case Studies/IGeneration: Digital Communication and Participatory Culture http://igeneration.edublogs.org
Case Studies/IMERSD http://www29.griffith.edu.au/imersd/
Case Studies/ITCanus http://home.itcanus.net/
Case Studies/Imago Sound http://www.imagosound.com
Case Studies/Indaba Music http://www.indabamusic.com/
Case Studies/Inmyroom Records http://inmyroom.us/
Case Studies/Jamendo http://www.jamendo.com/
Case Studies/James Patrick Kelly http://www.jimkelly.net/
Case Studies/Jamglue study http://www.jamglue.com/
Case Studies/Jim Guittard http://www.jamendo.com/en/artist/Jim_Guittard
Case Studies/Jompesh , Bangladesh http://www.jompesh.com
Case Studies/Jonathan Coulton http://www.jonathancoulton.com/
Case Studies/KOCW http://www.kocw.net
Case Studies/Kevin MacLeod http://incompetech.com/
Case Studies/Knives at Noon http://www.myspace.com/knivesatnoon
Case Studies/LeMill http://lemill.net/
Case Studies/Linux Outlaws http://linuxoutlaws.com
Case Studies/Lucky Dragons http://www.hawksandsparrows.org/
Case Studies/Malaysian Artist For Unity
Case Studies/Marijuana: It's Time for a Conversation http://www.marijuanaconversation.org
Case Studies/MoShang http://moshang.net/
http://asianvariations.com/
Case Studies/Modiba Productions http://www.modiba.net/
Case Studies/Monk Turner http://www.myspace.com/monkturner
Case Studies/NetSonora http://www.netsonora.com.br
Case Studies/Netlabels en Chile http://jacobinodiscos.cl/
http://pueblonuevo.cl
http://epasonidos.cl
http://modismo.net
http://impar.cl
http://sheeeep.tumblr.com
Case Studies/Nine Inch Nails Ghosts I-IV http://ghosts.nin.com/main/home
http://creativecommons.org/weblog/entry/8095
Case Studies/Nine Inch Nails The Slip http://theslip.nin.com/
Case Studies/OnClassical study http://onclassical.com
Case Studies/Open Music Contest http://OpenMusicContest.org
Case Studies/Open Radio Hong Kong (ORHK) http://en.openradiohk.com
Case Studies/OpenLearn http://www.open.ac.uk/openlearn 500
Case Studies/OpenVoice Free PBX http://www.openvoice.com.au/free/
Case Studies/Our World 2.0 http://ourworld.unu.edu
… further results

Podcasting Legal Guide

Inspired by the Electronic Frontier Foundation's Legal Guide for Bloggers, the Podcasting Legal Guide is designed to outline both legal and practical issues that are specifically relevant for podcasters, such as using music and video in a podcast.

Audio Related CC Blog Posts

  • About CC Wiki
  • This page was last modified on 16 January 2013, at 02:28.